FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE January 5, 2016

(816) 881-2556 Bill.Medley@kc.frb.org

CONTACT: Bill Medley

KANSAS CITY FED ANNOUNCES DIRECTOR ELECTION RESULTS AND APPOINTMENTS

The Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City announces director election results and appointments to fill seats on its headquarters office and branch boards of directors. All appointments are effective Jan. 1, 2016.

Kansas City Directors

At the Kansas City headquarters office, <u>Mark A. Zaback</u>, president and CEO, Jonah Bank of Wyoming, Casper, Wyo., was elected to a three-year term by Group 2 banks as a Class A director, representing commercial banks that are members of the Federal Reserve System.

Brent A. Stewart, president and CEO, United Way of Greater Kansas City, was elected to a three-year term by Group 1 banks as a Class B director, representing the public.

In addition, the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System reappointed <u>Steve</u> <u>Maestas</u>, CEO, Maestas Development Group, Albuquerque, N.M., to a three-year term as a Class C director, representing the public. The Board of Governors also redesignated Maestas as the Kansas City Fed board of directors chair for 2016 and redesignated as vice chair <u>Rose M. Washington</u>, executive director, Tulsa Economic Development Corp., Tulsa, Okla.

Members of the Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City's head office Board of Directors represent the Tenth Federal Reserve District: Colorado, Kansas, Nebraska, Oklahoma, Wyoming, northern New Mexico and western Missouri.

The Kansas City board consists of three directors who are bankers elected by commercial banks that are members of the Federal Reserve System, three who represent the public and are elected by member banks, and three who represent the public and are appointed by the Federal Reserve Board of Governors in Washington. The authority of a Reserve Bank's board of directors is established by the Federal Reserve Act, which provides that the work of each Reserve Bank "shall be conducted under the supervision and control of a board of directors" and that directors "shall perform the duties usually appertaining to the office of directors of banking associations and all such duties as



are prescribed by law." Directors meet monthly to confer on economic and banking developments and to advise the Bank on its operations and policies. The directors also are responsible for establishing the Bank's discount rate, subject to review and determination by the Federal Reserve Board of Governors.

Branch Directors

Each branch office board comprises seven directors, four of whom are appointed by the Kansas City Board of Directors. The remaining three are appointed by the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System. Branch directors meet to confer on economic and financial developments and business conditions. The following appointments were made to the branch boards of directors, effective Jan. 1, 2016.

At the Denver Branch:

- <u>Katharine W. Winograd</u>, president, Central New Mexico Community College, Albuquerque, N.M., was appointed to serve a three-year term.
- <u>Jeffrey C. Wallace</u>, CEO, Wyoming Bank &Trust, Cheyenne, Wyo., was appointed to serve an unexpired portion of a three-year term ending Dec. 31, 2016.
- <u>Edmond Johnson</u>, president and owner, Premier Manufacturing Inc., Frederick Colo., was reappointed to serve a three-year term.
- Richard L. Lewis, president and CEO, RTL Networks Inc., Denver, was reappointed to a three-year term by the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System.

In addition, Margaret Kelly, retired CEO, RE/MAX LLC, Denver, was redesignated Denver Branch board chair for 2016. Denver Branch directors represent Colorado, Wyoming or northern New Mexico.

At the Oklahoma City Branch:

- Michael C. Coffman, president and CEO, Panhandle Oil and Gas Inc., Oklahoma City, was reappointed to a three-year term.
- Peter B. Delaney, retired chairman and CEO, OGE Energy Corp., and interim CEO, Enable Midstream Partners, Oklahoma City, was reappointed to a three-year term by the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System and redesignated Oklahoma City Branch board chair for 2016.

Oklahoma City Branch directors represent the state of Oklahoma.

At the Omaha Branch:

- Thomas J. Henning, president and CEO, Cash-Wa Distributing Co., Kearney, Neb., was appointed to serve a three-year term.
- <u>Brian D. Esch</u>, president and CEO, McCook National Bank, McCook, Neb., was reappointed to serve a three-year term.
- <u>Kimberly A. Russel</u>, president and CEO, Bryan Health, Lincoln, Neb., was appointed to a three-year term by the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System.

In addition, <u>John F. Bourne</u>, International Representative, International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers, Omaha, Neb., was designated Omaha Branch board chair for 2016. Omaha Branch directors represent the state of Nebraska.

Federal Advisory Council Member

The Federal Advisory Council is established by the Federal Reserve Act and includes one representative from each Federal Reserve District. Members meet four times per year in Washington and consult with and advise the Federal Reserve Board of Governors on all matters under the Board's jurisdiction.

<u>Leslie R. Andersen</u>, president and CEO, Bank of Bennington, Bennington, Neb., was appointed the Kansas City Fed's representative to the Federal Advisory Council for 2016.

More information on the role and structure of the Bank's Board of Directors is available on the Kansas City Fed's <u>website</u>.

As the regional headquarters of the nation's central bank, the Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City and its branches in Denver, Oklahoma City and Omaha serve the seven states of the Tenth Federal Reserve District: Colorado, Kansas, Nebraska, Oklahoma, Wyoming, northern New Mexico and western Missouri.

###