MENU

WRTS Planning Committee

The Western Regional Trustee Symposium is held annually in June on a rotating schedule between seven of the states involved in the planning: Arizona, Idaho, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico and Utah. The Planning Committee for the Western Regional trustee Symposium consists of an employee from the collaborating hospital associations, and one hospital trustee representative from each of the association's state

Committee Members Include: 

ARIZONA
Cathy Ott (Trustee Representative)
Kingman Regional Medical Center
Kingman, AZ 
cathy.ott@realtor.com

IDAHO
Mary Bateman (Trustee Representative)
Bear Lake Memorial Hospital
Montpelier, ID
avonmaryb1@juno.com

Toni Pugmire (Gatekeeper and Listserv Coordinator)
Idaho Hospital Association
Director of Education and Member Services
Boise, ID  
tpugmire@teamiha.org

MONTANA
Kirsten Kammerzell, Board Chair
Liberty Medical Center
Chester, MT
ktkammerzell@yahoo.com

Jason M. Wood, (Speaker Coordinator)
Montana Hospital Association
Education and Conference Coordinator
Helena, MT
jason.wood@mtha.org

NEBRASKA 
Galen Wiser (2018 WRTS Chair- Host State)
Trustee
Providence Medical Center
Wayne, NE 
gwiser67@gmail.com

Jon Borton (2018 Host State)
Nebraska Hospital Association
Vice President, NHA Services, Inc.
Lincoln, NE 
jborton@nebraskahospitals.org

Kim Larson (Graphic Design & Marketing)
Nebraska Hospital Association
Director of Marketing
Lincoln, NE
klarson@nebraskahospitals.org

Heather Bullock (Host State Meeting Logistics Coordinator)
Nebraska Hospital Association
Member Services & Events Manager
Lincoln, NE

hbullock@nebraskahospitals.org 
 

NEVADA 
Matthew Walker (Trustee Representative)
CEO
William Bee Ririe Hospital
Ely, NV
mwalker@wbrhely.org

Amy Shogren ( Sponsorship Coordinator)
Nevada Hospital Association
Director of Communications & Administration
Reno, NV 
amy@nvha.net

NEW MEXICO 
Norm Arnold (Immediate Past Chair)
Board Chair
Gerald Champion Regional MC
Alamogordo, NM
Norm1693@gmail.com

Andrea L. Lohse (Social Media)
Program Manager
New Mexico Hospital Association
Albuquerque, NM 
alohse@nmhsc.com

UTAH
Ross Romero (Trustee Representative)
Salt Lake Regional Medical Center
Salt Lake City, UT
riromero@michaelbeststrategies.com

Jill Vicory – TBD
Utah Hospital Association
Director, Member and Community Affairs
Salt Lake City, UT 
jill@utahhospitals.org