MENU

Planning Committee

The Western Regional Trustee Symposium is held annually in June on a rotating schedule between seven of the states involved in the planning: Arizona, Idaho, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico and Utah. The Planning Committee for the Western Regional trustee Symposium consists of an employee from the collaborating hospital associations, and one hospital trustee representative from each of the association's state

Committee Members Include: 

IDAHO
Dave Shaw (Trustee Representative)
Valor Health 
Emmett, ID
dave.shaw@valorhealth.org

Toni Pugmire (Gatekeeper and Listserv Coordinator)
Idaho Hospital Association
Director of Education and Member Services
Boise, ID  
tpugmire@teamiha.org

MONTANA
Kirsten Kammerzell
Northern Montana Health Care
Havre, MT 
tkamm@outlook.com 

Susannah Benjamin 
Trustee
Marcus Daly Memorial Hospital 
Hamilton, MT
redwillow93@aol.com 

Jason M. Wood
Montana Hospital Association
Education and Conference Coordinator
Helena, MT
jason.wood@mtha.org

NEBRASKA 
Theresa Klein (Trustee Representative)
Saunders Medical Center
Wahoo, NE
tmkklein@gmail.com

Brian Noonan (Speaker Coordinator)
Nebraska Hospital Association
Senior Director of Communications & Education
Lincoln, NE 
bnoonan@nebraskahospitals.org

NEVADA 
Matthew Walker (Trustee Representative)
CEO
William Bee Ririe Hospital
Ely, NV
mwalker@wbrhely.org

Amy Shogren ( Host State Representative/Sponsorship Coordinator)
Nevada Hospital Association
Director of Communications & Administration
Reno, NV 
amy@nvha.net

NEW MEXICO 
Norm Arnold 
Board Chair
Gerald Champion Regional MC
Alamogordo, NM
Norm1693@gmail.com

Andrea L. Lohse (Marketing Coordinator)
Program Manager
New Mexico Hospital Association
Albuquerque, NM 
alohse@nmhsc.com

SOUTH DAKOTA
Kallee Rydland (Co-Speaker Coordinator)
Director of Events/Assistant to the President
South Dakota Association of Healthcare Organizations (SDAHO)
Sioux Falls, SD 
kallee.rydland@sdaho.org

UTAH
Ross Romero (Trustee Representative)
Salt Lake Regional Medical Center
Salt Lake City, UT
riromero@michaelbeststrategies.com

Jill Vicory
Utah Hospital Association
Director, Member and Community Affairs
Salt Lake City, UT 
jill@utahhospitals.org