MENU

Opioid Steering Council Members

Ann Schumacher, FACHE - Chair
President
CHI Health Immanuel, Omaha
ann.schumacher@alegent.org

Jerome Barry
Executive Director
Bryan Independence Center, Lincoln
jerome.barry@bryanhealth.org

Joni Cover, J.D.
Chief Executive Officer
Nebraska Pharmacists Association, Lincoln
joni@npharm.org

Sharon Hadenfeldt, PhD, CRNA
Dean of Anesthesia
Bryan College of Health Sciences, Lincoln
sharon.hadenfeldt@bryanhealthcollege.edu

Ryan Larsen, FACHE
Chief Executive Officer
Community Medical Center, Inc., Falls City
rlarsen@cmcfc.org

Cindy Lesiak
Vice President of Patient Services
Boone County Health Center, Albion
clesiak@boonecohealth.org

Dale Mahlman
Executive Vice President 
Nebraska Medical Association, Lincoln 
dalem@nebmed.org

Anna May
Manager, Emergency Services
Nebraska Medicine - Bellevue, Bellevue
amay@nebraskamed.com

Marcia Mueting, R.P., PharmD
DUR Director
Nebraska Pharmacists Association, Lincoln
marcia@npharm.org

Julie Murray, Vice President
Ancillary & Professional Services
Nebraska Methodist Hospital, Omaha
julie.murray@nmhs.org

Donald T. Naiberk
Chief Executive Officer
Butler County Health Care Center, David City
don@bchccnet.org

Barbara Petersen
Chief Quality Officer
Great Plains Health, North Platte
petersenba@gphealth.org

Matt Pinneo, PharmD
Pharmacy Manager
Box Butte General Hospital, Alliance
mpinneo@bbgh.org

Ann Polich, MD
Vice President, Quality Improvement
Nebraska Methodist Health System, Omaha
ann.polich@nmhs.org

Amy Reynoldson
Executive Vice President Designee 
Nebraska Medical Association, Lincoln
amyr@nebmed.org

Marilyn Rhoten
Vice President, Behavioral Services
CHI Health, Omaha
marilyn.rhoten@alegent.org

Mary Teachout
Director of Behavioral Health
Fremont Health, Fremont
mteachout@fremonthealth.com

Suzanne Watson
Clinical Manager
Nebraska Medicine, Omaha
|swatson@nebraskamed.com

NHA Staff
Laura Redoutey, FACHE
President
Nebraska Hospital Association, Lincoln
lredoutey@nebraskahospitals.org

Margaret Woeppel
Vice President, Quality Initiatives
Nebraska Hospital Association, Lincoln
mwoeppel@nebraskahospitals.org